DGS 2024-2025 Board Nominees

Tomasz Janowski is the Head of the Department of Informatics in Management at the Gdańsk University of Technology, Poland; Invited Professor at the University for Continuing Education Krems, Austria; and Co-Editor-in-Chief of Government Information Quarterly. Previously, he was the head of unit and Senior Research Fellow at the United Nations University in Macau and Portugal, […]

dg.o 2023 Awards Announced

Congratulations to our dg.o 2023 Award Winners: Best Paper Award: “A relational view of knowledge sharing in public-private IT outsourcing relationships” by Francois Duhamel, Isis Gutiérrez-Martínez and Luis F. Luna-Reyes Best Management Award: “Challenges in designing inclusive Peer-to-peer (P2P) lending systems” by Reni Sulastri and Marijn Janssen Best Poster Award: “From Conventional Open Government Data […]

DGS Webinars for PhD Students

We are delighted to introduce the first installment of our customized webinar series designed to assist digital government researchers! In this first seminar, PhD students will connect with senior academics and journal editors and acquire knowledge on presenting and publishing their interdisciplinary research in the field of digital government, in addition to transferring their expertise […]

Dg.o 2023 Keynote Speaker: Lech Wałęsa

Lech Wałęsa, former President of the Republic of Poland, leader of the Solidarity movement, Nobel Peace Prize laureate, statesman and dissident, will present the opening keynote lecture at the 24th Annual International Conference on Digital Government Research (dg.o 2023).

Submissions to Dg.o 2023 Due Soon

The deadline for paper submissions to Dg.o 2023 Conference: Together in the unstable world: Digital government and solidarity is nearing this Friday, January 20, 2023. DGS welcomes eight types of submissions and looks forward to your participation! Call for Papers Guidelines. Submit your paper.


The DGS stands in support and solidarity with the people in Ukraine and calls for peace.

The 2022-2023 Board of the Digital Government Society Election is now concluded!

The Digital Government Society Election Committee would like to congratulate the new officers and board members who have won their seats as per the election results. We would like to congratulate: Officers: Jing Zhang | President elect Mila Gasco | Treasurer Gabriela Viale Pereira | Secretary Board Members: Ignacio Criado Ida Lindgren Fadi Salem Loni […]

DGS Fellows Named for the First Time at dg.o in June 2021

In case you missed it, 2 inaugural recipients of the DGS Fellows Award were named during the Awards Ceremony at the 2021 dg.o conference sponsored by the University of Nebraska. The two awardees are Prof. Ramon Gil-Garcia of the University at Albany and Prof. Hans Jochen Scholl of the University of Washington.   Ramon Gil-Garcia was […]