Digital Society China Chapter (DGSCC) is here!

On September 17th, 2018, the establishment of Digital Society China Chapter (DGSCC) is formally announced at the Research Workshop on Artificial Intelligence in Public Sector in Shanghai. DGSCC is unanimously approved by the board of Digital Governments Society on July 26, 2018. The development was initiated by Lei Zheng from Fudan University and a group […]

Yigal Arens is selected to receive 2017 Distinguished Service Award

We are happy to announce that the Digital Government Society board with the recommendation from the nomination committee selects Yigal Arens to receive 2017 Distinguished Service Award. His award is given with the following citation: For contributions to the field of digital government through sustained service and tireless dedication to the creation and long term viability […]

Call for Nominations – DGS Distinguished Service Award

The DGS Distinguished Service award was created to recognize one individual each year for extraordinary service to the DGS community. Areas of service could include, but are not limited to: society service, conference organization, representation of DGS in other organizations, including academic, government and community organizations, or influential service as a government agency, resulting in […]

MOU between DGS and ICF — Joint Program at dg.o2017

A Memorandum of Understanding (MOU)  has been signed between The Intelligent Community Forum (ICF) and The Digital Government Society (DGS) to hold a joint program and share activities for the 18th International Conference on Digital Government Research  (dg.o 2017) & the ICF Summit 2017 on June 7, 2017. The goal of the partnership is to bring the research […]

Welcome the new DGS Secretary

Dear DGS members and colleagues: We are happy to announce that the DGS Board has elected Dr. Adegboyega Ojo as our new secretary of the board for the remaining term of the DGS board, starting from Dec 4, 2016 to Dec 31, 2017. We acknowledge Dr. Natalie Helbig for her contribution as the DGS Secretary […]