Congratulations to Award Winners at dg.o 2016

Congratulations!   The 17th International Conference on the Digital Government Research (dg.o 2016) recognized the following award winners.

This year we have started a new award category "Distinguished Service Award" to recognize one individual each year for extraordinary service to the DGS community.  This year the award committee was nominated and selected: 

Distinguished Service Award Winner:

   Sharon S. Dawes For her outstanding contributions to the field of Digital Government, serving as the first president of the Society and forming international research and innovation partnerships 

Among all the accepted papers and posters, the following authors are recognized for the best papers and posters.

Best research paper award winner:  

    Jonathan Cham, paper titled "The Internet and Autocracy: Unpacking the Effects of Internet Freedom"

Best management paper award winners:  

    Akemi Takeoka Chatfield and Christopher G. Reddick, paper titled "Open Data Policy Innovation Diffusion: An Analysis of Australian Federal and State Governments"

Best Poster award winners: 

    Yefei Hu and Jie Wang, poster titled "Building Smart Governments or Supporting Industries? Study on the Local Activity Designs of Smart City Pilot Projects in China"
    David Valle-Cruz, Rodrigo Sandoval-Almazán and Carlos A Patiño-C, poster titled "Public Works and Infrastructure: Improvement Initiative for Federal Government in Mexico"
For the information on awards, visit